b²tec - The Core Banking Specialists

b²tec isn’t just our name, but also our program, which we’re committed to. Because b² [bi: skwər] stands for “better banking” – that is, for a dynamic strategy of improving and accelerating our customer’s business processes based on comprehensive analyses. Our focus is to develop ideas and software for banks and financial services providers. We identify synergies and optimization potential, and successfully implement them in our projects. B²tec is one of the leading providers of consulting services for the mapping of Banking business for financial services providers. We advise, develop, implement, train and maintain SAP Banking – efficiently, successfully, worldwide.

 

News & Events

05/10/2019 | News & Press

Scrum Master Certification

Agile process models seem to be the gold standard for running IT projects. They promise transparency in the execution, early confirmation that solutions are in accordance with requirements, and the...

Read more

11/02/2018 | News & Press

Instant Credit

The trend of “digitalization” has now reached all areas of banking. For a long time the digitalization of sales channels was in the foreground, but now the processing steps of the backend systems...

Read more

11/02/2018 | News & Press

SAP Forum for Banks and Insurance Companies

Every two years SAP hosts the “SAP Forum for Banks and Insurance Companies.” This time, on October 24th and 25th, more than 1,000 visitors found their way to the World Conference Center in Bonn to...

Read more

Our Services

We are an SAP Service Partner and one of the leading providers of services surrounding SAP Banking. Our knowledge of the business processes and needs of our customers distinguishes us as a premium service provider and differentiates our palette of products and services on the market.

Competences

To understand the needs and challenges of our customers - and to offer excellent, optimally suited solutions - is our primary value proposition. To fulfill this commitment, we steadily build up our competencies in the core areas of transactional banking and analytical banking. Originally known as a specialist in credit management and security, today b²tec is a leading full service provider. This is your guarantee for the successful implementation of your projects and makes us who we are: b²tec - the Banking specialists.

Consulting

Are you planning to renovate your core banking systems with a modern SAP solution or are you faced with the task of performing an SAP release change? In these circumstances, is it necessary to migrate data? Are you re-thinking your IT strategy, and want the perspective of an independent expert?

Our many years of national and international experience give us the necessary expertise to advise and support you on these and many other tasks, and to successfully implement your projects.

Solution

Due to its long-standing experience gained from various customer projects b²tec is equipped with a large collection of Best Practices.

Development

Our customers’ individual functional requirements for a core banking system, integration requirements through the use of new solutions, maintenance tasks or issues of software architecture require extensive knowledge in the modern development of SAP applications and SAP enhancements, as well as the provision of user-and system interfaces.

Following a successful production rollout, it is important to keep your individual solutions current. Whether adjustments must be implemented as quickly as possible because of new regulations, or whether other maintenance services are needed, we also support you in these tasks!

Training

The preparation of a project team, the implementation of new SAP applications, the enhancement or supplement of existing applications, or even the preparation of a decision for an SAP Core Banking solution - any of these can create the need for training and workshops.

With the courses and advanced training offered by b²tec, your staff receives a perfectly suited training, from the conception of training courses and workshops to their planning, organization and successful execution. Our SAP Education Partnership is the seal of approval that distinguishes the quality of our training.

SAP Banking

Customized training

SAP Development Training

Accelerators and Utilities

We have developed solution-oriented accelerators and utilities that address challenges that frequently occur in the banking business. These can be adapted and tailored to your individual requirements.

Our customers

Our customers appreciate that we understand their challenges and needs, and are able to provide optimally coordinated solutions. Our customer spectrum includes financial-service providers like banks, insurance agencies, home-equity associations, leasing companies and specialist institutions, but also industrial enterprises and corporations.

b²tec - The Core Banking Specialists

b²tec ist nicht nur unser Name, sondern auch unser Programm, dem wir verpflichtet sind. Denn b² (bi: skwər) steht für „better banking“ - und damit für eine dynamische Strategie, auf der Basis umfassender Analysen die Geschäftsabläufe unserer Kunden deutlich zu verbessern und zu beschleunigen. Wir sind darauf fokussiert, Ideen und Software für Banken und Finanzdienstleister zu entwickeln. Wir identifizieren konsequent Optimierungspotenziale und Synergien und setzen diese in Projekten erfolgreich um. b²tec ist einer der führenden Anbieter von Beratungsdienstleistungen rund um die Abbildung des Kernbankengeschäfts von Finanzdienstleistern. Wir beraten, entwickeln, implementieren, trainieren und warten SAP Banking – effizient, erfolgreich, weltweit.

News & Events

02.11.2018 | News & Presse

Instant Credit

Der Digitalisierungstrend ist mittlerweile in allen Bankbereichen festzustellen. Nachdem ursprünglich die Digitalisierung der Vertriebskanäle im Vordergrund stand, sind nun auch die...

mehr

02.11.2018 | News & Presse

SAP Forum für Banken und Versicherer

Am 24. und 25.10.2018 hat das SAP Forum für Banken und Versicherer stattgefunden. Über 1.000 Besucher haben an Vorträgen teilgenommen, in Kompakt-Workshops mitdiskutiert oder an den Ständen der SAP...

mehr

26.07.2018 | News & Presse

Arbeitnehmerüberlassung - Risikominderung für die Beschäftigung freier Berater

Mit der AÜG-Reform 2017 gelten strengere Regeln für die Beschäftigung externer Berater. Bei Eingliederung in die Geschäftsabläufe des Auftraggebers drohen Sanktionen wegen nicht deklarierter...

mehr

Unsere Leistungen

Wir sind SAP Service Partner und einer der führenden Anbieter von Dienstleistungen rund um SAP Banking. Unser Wissen um die Geschäftsprozesse und Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden zeichnet uns als Premiumdienstleister aus und differenziert unser Angebot am Markt.

Kompetenzen

Die Bedürfnisse und Herausforderungen unserer Kunden zu verstehen und exzellente, optimal aufeinander abgestimmte Lösungen anzubieten, ist unser wichtigstes Leistungsversprechen. Um diesem gerecht zu werden, bauen wir unsere Kompetenzen in den Kernbereichen Transactional Banking und Analytical Banking stetig aus.

Beratung

Sie planen, Ihre Core Banking Systeme durch eine moderne SAP Lösung zu erneuern oder stehen vor der Aufgabe, einen SAP Releasewechsel durchzuführen? Im Kontext der vorstehenden Anlässe -oder auch aus anderen- gilt es, Daten zu migrieren? Sie überdenken Ihre IT-Strategie und wünschen sich einen unabhängigen Experten-Blick?

Durch unsere langjährigen nationalen und internationalen Erfahrungen haben wir die nötige Expertise, Sie bei diesen und vielen weiteren Aufgaben beratend zu unterstützen und Ihre Projekte erfolgreich umzusetzen.

Lösungen

Aufgrund seiner langjährigen Erfahrung aus Kundenprojekten verfügt b²tec über einen umfangreichen Fundus von Best Practices.

Entwicklung

Individuelle funktionale Anforderungen unserer Kunden an ein Core Banking System, Integrationsanforderungen durch den Einsatz neuer Lösungen, Wartungsaufgaben oder Fragen der Software-Architektur erfordern umfangreiche Kenntnisse in der modernen Entwicklung von SAP Anwendungen und SAP Erweiterungen sowie der Bereitstellung von Benutzer- und Systemschnittstellen. 

Im Anschluss an eine erfolgreiche Produktivsetzung gilt es, Ihre individuellen Lösungen nachhaltig auf einem aktuellen Stand zu halten. Sei es, dass Anpassungen aufgrund gesetzlicher Neuanforderungen schnellstmöglich umzusetzen sind oder andere Wartungsleistungen benötigt werden – wir unterstützen Sie auch bei diesen Aufgabenstellungen.

    Training

    Die Vorbereitung eines Projektteams, die Einführung von neuen SAP Applikationen, die Erweiterung oder Ergänzung von bestehenden Anwendungen oder auch die Vorbereitung einer Entscheidung für eine SAP Core Banking Lösung können einen Bedarf an Schulungen und Workshops begründen.

    Von der Trainings- und Workshopkonzeption über die Planung und Organisation bis hin zur erfolgreichen Durchführung auf Ihren Schulungssystemen: Mit Schulungen und Weiterbildungsangeboten von b²tec erhalten Ihre Mitarbeiter ein passgenaues Training. Unsere SAP Education Partnerschaft ist das Gütesiegel, dass unsere Schulungsqualität auszeichnet.

    Akzellaratoren und Utilities

    Für häufig auftretende Herausforderungen im Bankgeschäft haben wir lösungsorientierte Akzelleratoren und Utilities entwickelt. Diese können bei Bedarf angepasst und so auf Ihre individuellen Anforderungen zugeschnitten werden.

    Unsere Kunden

    Unsere Kunden schätzen, dass wir ihre Bedürfnisse und Herausforderungen verstehen und exzellente, optimal aufeinander abgestimmte Lösungen schaffen. Unser Kundenspektrum umfasst Finanzdienstleister, also Banken, Versicherungen, Bausparkassen, Leasingunternehmen und Spezialinstitute, aber auch Industrieunternehmen und Körperschaften.